It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 8:56 am

All times are UTC

No Weapon Model bug (Solved, no bug, my own stupid mistake) 

Post No Weapon Model bug (Solved, no bug, my own stupid mistake)
EDIT : Could you please delete this topic. It was my own mistake I didn't notice that I had caused in the first place. There is this "handedness" in the multiplayer model area and I had accidentally changed it to "center", which caused the models to disappear (and particles appear from the middle). Silly me. I'd still like to know how to get the "set skill" command to work properly. It says it will change next game, but it just won't.

Admin note : no need to delete this topic, it could help other players.

Hello! I'm new to this mod, but I'm loving it already. But, there is a problem I'd like to solve.

For some reason, all the weapon models are gone when I play the COOP or DIE mod. I can use the weapons, they shoot out particles and the status bar works and I see an icon that shows which weapon I am using, BUT... I cannot see the model, which gives so much extra to the gameplay.

I also looked more into the matter and can't find anyone else having a similar problem. I also checked the Quake 2 I have installed and there it works.

I have original Quake 2, no additional mods, no modified engines... Everything default. Using Default OpenGL (the other two won't work for me) and running patch 3.20.

This is the original Quake 2. Weapon models work!

And This is COOP or DIE. Weapon models do not work.

Now I've looked through all the .bat and .cfg files and I can't find any variable that I could change which would make the weapon models appear. I can play just fine without the models, but weapon models help me know exactly when I can shoot the weapon and when I am taking it out/reloading.

-----